D (al2o3cr) wrote in neverevers,

Watch out for this scam on Monster.com


If you are looking for jobs on Monster.com - there is a company that you should really look out for.

One Source Talent or Industry Magazine (They are sister companies.)

I worked for them for a few months this summer. They lured me in on Monster, with promises of having my photography published. They promised us reimbursement for our expenses... medical insurance reimbursement.... cell phone allowances... and so much money that we could roll around in it.

They gave us a week of sales training and then sent us out into the world to collect money from small businesses for advertising - they called them "marketing partnerships."

In the end... I never got the commissions promised, nor did I ever get reimbursed for anything. And there never was a magazine... the company took thousands of dollars from the companies and then the boss packed up his things and disappeared owing his customers a magazine that he never printed and lots of money to all of his employees.

Here is a list of other websites that talk about how this company is a scam. It has happened to a lot of other people in a lot of other states. And the company keeps changing names.

So please, don't be fooled by them. Comment in my journal if you know anything else about this or if you have any more questions.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded